You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crash Course in Steemit for Complete Newbies

in #steemit7 years ago

Seems like you're catching on pretty fast. Interesting fiction, should do well once you find your audience. Let me know if I can help in any way. @markrmorrisjr and for the record, reputation score is votes, based on vote weight, and each number is 10X harder to get than the last. Those of us with 70 have been pushing it for a long time, or buying rep with paid votes. (not hyperbole, that's the math) good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm working on it. I'm surprised I got to 49 as fast as I did, but I'm pushing for 50. :)

Good for you! It's not too hard up to about 55, then it's like running through oatmeal.

Also followed you and your @dolphinschool account. I'm far away from shedding Minnow status, but there's still some good tips on there.

Well, it was designed for total beginners. I called it dolphin school because I was almost to dolphin status when I started sharing those over a year ago. It's for beginners, working their way up to dolphin. I think whale school would just be about venture capitalism, because I think you have to buy your seat at that table now. Anyway, here's the dolphinschool discord server. https://discord.gg/mrGyae stop by and check out the bootcamp lessons if you want some interesting tips and tricks to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72