You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Separating Content by Type: Making Steemit a Buffet and Not a Stew

in #steemit8 years ago

I see that you clearly understand the fallacy of your own argument, having used no less than five tags. Why did you do that? To gain the widest possible audience for your post. Way to make stew while advocating for buffets. What's good for the individual is good for the platform. Just vote your preferences and let it work itself out. We keep trying to manipulate this thing and I feel the whole downfall of the price of Steem started with the asinine idea that every single post deserved reward. We split it and split it and split it, until only posts from groups splitting rewards get any. No one who is interested in being a serious content producer is interested in that model. Period.

Sort:  

Making my point. If you go back and look at my posts, I often pick no more than two tags.

But, you understand why the rest of us think that's bullshit, because when you want to reach the widest audience, you use five. That's what's known as hypocrisy.

It was two main tags. Steemitideas and buffet had nothing in them; I checked before submitting. The latter was for comedic value anyway. It was tagged accidentally in # newslink, since I forgot to add a space in the text when I was discussing this. So just two main tags; the rest is for illustration purposes only. Again, I rarely use more than two tags per post, sometimes three.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72