You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Accounts, Still Getting Consistently Huge Rewards Post HF19, Because Minnows WON'T VOTE!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm not here to make you happy, if you didn't understand what I was saying, never mind. "new account" does not mean "new user" if a new account comes out of nowhere and starts getting 300 votes per post, and over a thousand dollars per payout, how does that happen? I was consistently in the top 30 authors last summer for over a month, but I never got a payout that high even once, and didn't have multiple hundred dollar payouts everyday even. They may be new accounts, but there are whales behind it.

Sort:  

Last summer a minnows vote wasn't worth 1 cent so 500 minnow votes would have been less than $5.00, right now a minnow with 500 SP can give you a 40 cent upvote making it a $200.00 post, have you considered minnows aren't here to make you happy?

You waded into my post telling me what my problem was, so I responded by further explaining what I'm seeing. May I suggest, if you'd prefer another perspective, engage someone else. I'm not asking anyone to make me happy. I never said I wasn't happy. I'm doing quite well here, but I could do better and will. A lot of others would do better as well if more votes were used, decentralizing the rewards. That was my point. The activity on several of these accounts indicates that they are not what they appear to be on the surface, so I mentioned it.

that's a good Idea.
I'm muting you

Great, have fun.

Ok, let's say you're right and I'm wrong, you say you are receiving less votes, yet you don't even upvote comments that are agreeing with you, why is that? At least I always upvote any comments on my posts, unless I think they are made by someone who didn't read the post or is actually attacking me, in this case I would agree you don't upvote me, but please tell me why you don't upvote the other guys?

I do upvote comments occasionally, but prefer to upvote articles. Like I said, I'm guilty too of not using my full voting power.

Did you see this guy up above the muted me because of our conversation? LOL

@markrmorrisjr said "The activity on several of these accounts indicates that they are not what they appear to be on the surface"

I've been keeping an eye on these "instances" whenever I find them while surfing my feed...and the feed of others. I've noticed some of the same here as well.

There was someone, I can't remember who exactly and names are unimportant at this juncture, but there were several comments that received 2 rather decent upvotes...your's being one...which still stand.

The other seems to have removed those votes. Why I'm uncertain of, however I would like to know if such activity actually counts as a downvote on a comment/reply...if so...well that's just dirty pool.

Yes I am rather engaged in the comments here, there is much here for me to absorb and I'd rather not lurk. Just in case you were wondering what my motive was...if any.

~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

edit: just to clarify...after double checking...perhaps I didn't look close enough as I do see 2 names on many of the early upvotes...of which you are one... just unsure f the second is the same now...my apologies if I'm mistaken.

Still the question stands alone. Can someone downvote comments/replies? You're free to test that theory onn this reply/comment...shoddy research lol...I assure you I won't take offense. All in the name of thorough research. ~smiles fer miles~

Yes, you can flag a comment. And yes, it is dirty pool.

yes I'm aware I we can flag comments...it's the downvoting...upvoting then removing the upvote...perhaps I have this wrong?

please reread the comment to which you replied...rather than redacting I choice to edit and clarify my statement

"There's whales in them accounts"

Yes, something the man who just muted because he couldn't correct me into believing that wasn't true didn't get.

[REDACTED]

Nevermind. Sorry. I had to mute someone on one of my posts because he couldn't be civil. I welcome disagreement, just don't like when people are rude about it.

As far as the sentiment of this post, you're absolutely correct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69