How Can You Earn By Simply Joining And Posting On Steemit? By Gregory Mannarino

in #steemit7 years ago

me smiling.png

People keep asking me Greg, so how does Steemit work?
How can you earn by just joining and posting?

Well here is a nice simple perspective.
The easiest way to understand how Steemit works is to think of it this way.

Steemit should be thought of as company in which when you join, you become a "shareholder."

As a shareholder in Steemit, you are rewarded with Steem Dollars and Steem Power, (these are liquid assets which can be exchanged for Bitcoin and further exchanged for Dollars, Euros, etc). Steem Dollars and Steem Power are rewards for your investment in the company, just like any publicly traded company. (Again these are liquid assets).

The more you invest in the company, in the form of content/posts/time, the more you earn.
It is the same as holding shares of stock in company XYZ.
Steemit rewards you even further by incentivizing it's members to keep their investment within the company, thus helping it grow. Again just like Apple, Microsoft, Walmart, etc.

The more your Steem Power grows, the more you will earn.
Moreover, the more Steem Power you gain, the more you can help others earn by upvoting on good content.

In summary: being a member of Steemit is the same as being a shareholder in a publicly traded company where you earn for your investment (content/posts/time) in the company. Moreover, the greater your stake in the company, as your channel grows, the more you can help new "investors" by upvoting on their content.

It is really that simple.

Gregory Mannarino
me steem.png

Sort:  

His explanation of it makes it so easy to understand. I'm having a lot of trouble convincing friends of mine that Steemit is legit. These words are very helpful, thanks!

Agreed! I've found some of the blogs on what Steemit is to be a bit 'woolly'....

not all wisdom from the street will be good

true, but Greg is reliable!

Great presentation Greg. I like his KISS formula. Keep it Short & Simple!

I bet he's just fishing for KISSes, hey? Hahahaha! :)

Short, simple and to the point as always Greg. Very well explained.

Absolutely right Greg that's why I followed your advice and joined. I just passed 25 followers in 5 days and just wrote a post with all proceeds going to SP to power me up higher so I can then return the favor. It really is that simple.

Gregory,

Thanks for the clear explanations of how this all works.

As you said above:
"The more your Steem Power grows, the more you will earn.
Moreover, the more Steem Power you gain, the more you can help others earn by upvoting on good content."

Can you say anything more about how to generate Steam Power? I'm still not clear on that side of things.

Thanks,

--Bill

I need help there too

cool, thank you for continuing to post on how steemit works. very helpful! If any of you reading this enjoy photography and other topics please have a look at my posts and follow me. Thanks!

Cool stuff. Hope i will do it like you

Once again you are the Man! Taking the time to explain it to us. I join because of you and I thankful for the info you post! DR

Short, simple and to the point as always Greg. Very well explained.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94