What are your goals on Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

No right or wrong answers!

Remember when you were in high school?  How often did you hear the question, "what do you want to do with your life?"  This was asked so much, it became a tired and cliché question that you learned to answer with cliché answers.  Now that we are adults we are told what to do with very little concern with what you want.   


As as I go through this new journey on Steemit, I am looking for people on my level to share experiences with. 

As of right now I have been doing a lot of self reflecting.  I have began to ask myself if I am willing to work really hard to improve my posts and reach out to more people or continue to throw together amateur posts like this for my own amusement.  One thing I know for sure is, I will not sell out and write things for the sole purpose of getting attention or rewards.  As long as I can take pride in what I write based on the content I write about, I will be happy with what I do.  

The answer I have found in myself.

I will never write on here for the sole purpose of making money.  If I don't know anything about what I'm writing about, I won't write about it.  Yes! That's right.  Even if I believe I will get whaleshares.  I will dedicate myself to being successful on here because I hate losing. I will win, I will do it the right way, and I will do it my way.  I know that sounds stubborn but my way is to add value to other people.  I don't know if I will ever make any real money on here but my final goal is to make enough money to pay off my house.  That is my ultimate goal.  If I start to see I'm going to do that, I will expand.  my short term goal is to cash in $20 a week consistently.  If I can do that I will make new goals.  I know I'm not a strong writer and I ramble.  I write too much like i talk. Haha.  Now that I have shared my goals I would love to hear yours.  I would love to see where everyone else's head and heart is in their Steemit journey! 


One more thing before I shut up.  Don't ever short change yourself.  However big or small your final goal is, don't be afraid to reach further. Write about what you love and what you know and you CANNOT lose! Good day fellow Steemians!


Sort:  

Congratulations @mark4004! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Honestly I'm here for fun, I used to be on reddit all day and night while thinking to myself "If I could get paid for redditing, I'd be rich!"

Then I heard about Steemit.

While it's not exactly what I was expecting, I like it here and I'm just gonna accumulate steem power until steemit reaches it's peak like where reddit is right now and cash out.

Hopefully by then there'll be a ton more big discussions on here about different topics other than crypto-currencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55