/ 1000 followers! / My first year on steemit - recap /

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians! When I joined steemit community in september last year I never really wrote an ''introduce yourself'' post, and it's kinda too late for that now, but I decided when I get to 1000 followers I will do a recap post, maybe it will help some of you that are just getting started,
and here we are, I broke number 1000! :)



1. ORIGINAL CONTENT
This is good for you and for the community:
With original content on the platform, more people would find it interesting to hang around here.
So, you need to realize -it's not just about the money. Create content that you would like to see.
I would love to see steemit taking over facebook and like-wise evil social platforms where our privacy is being threatened, where we are being censored, watched and buried in advertisements.
If you see steemit just as a tool for making money, the community will not progress.
Make a meaningful contribution, and you will be rewarded.

2. BE PERSISTENT
I am posting almost every day since I joined. If I don't have a new photo or video to share, I would write an article, or translate interesting articles from my language to english.
You need to be stubborn, don't give up easily, someone will notice you eventually.

3. DON'T ''check out my profile my friend please upvote me''
This is something I really hate. Maybe more than I need to
but I really think that these people are making things harder for the community to prosper.
It's ok to write in a comment ''check out my work, I think you would like it'' et cetera, but
copy paste comments like ''check out my profile my friend please upvote me'' that you just randomly paste in anyone's post, hundred times a day, it's not just annoying, it's damaging to the community.
Try to find people with similar interest and engage. Don't just randomly copy paste bad-english-upvote-me-pls comments to whomever.

There are a lot of people that left Steemit because they couldn't make money in first 2 months.
The point is don't give up.

And for the end I would like to share some of my work that got most attention and/or made the most money, maybe it will be helpful for some of you:

Portraits:











Landscapes









My videos :






So steem on, don't give up, and please don't be shy and invest in my existence!
I really do make for my rent and food through steemit :)
Thank you!

Sort:  

This is the most needed article. If only people contributed and invested time to engage on steemit rather than only focusing on money....steemit would be much bigger.

I guess slowly we will all progress.

@rohanbhardwaj
Thank you!
Really glad you feel this way too!

Congratulations, @marinauzelac, well deserved followership :) Upvoted & resteemed!

Честитам, Марина!

@photo-trail
thank you so much! :)

Well done, you are top artist on Steem and you need more and more recognition !!

@mynewlife
thanks! means a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42