Life is what you make it and how you leave it.

in #steemit6 years ago

28058815_10211754479644608_6406565765748954045_n.jpg
Hi steemians. Coming from a third world country used to make me believe that for one to succeed in life you have to travel and work abroad. I recently realised that i was living an illusion and not doing enough for myself and my country that's why i want to jump into a future that has already been created by others. Life is not easy in both ends of the world and the momrnt i realised that i was ready to change everything. I believe in a future that has been created and not made. I have been employed for the last 8 years in middle income job in my country but with such small amount of money all you can do is put food on the table and nothing more, "by nothing more i mean you cannot buy a house you will have to pay rent for the rest of your employment or even buy a car". I know you get what i mean.
I started loosing hope in life because i felt like my brain is being exploited in a sense that i have worked hard coming from a poor farmily to pay for myself upto acquiring a college degree but where i work is routine kind of work and not even related to what i sturdied. My motivation started when i realised with alot of time on desk i can actually find something good and constractive to do. I started spending time reading stuff on the internet and watching ideas on youtube on how i can change. Thats when the breakthrough came. Just thinking.
IMG_20190125_184242_724.JPG
I have found platforms where i can share ideas with people and may be change the world to be a better place. I love new i deas and embrace them as they come in. I have had an aexperience in life and sharing it with may help other if not me.
I leave the biggest slum in a small country called Kenya and there are alot of challenges hear but i believe i can impact change to others and those who dint get an oppotunity to go to school and therefore unable to reach platforms like this. I'm looking forward to sharing alot of stories and ideas with my fellow steemians in the near future.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @mariga! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70