Repercussion of the Manchester attacks on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I do not usually watch TV . I only use to watch series online. I do not read the newspapers too much neither. In this way, I do not usually read or listen about the unimportant news (at least for me) that are published daily in the media.

That is why it took me two days to find out about the Manchester attack, which killed more than 20 people, most of them under-age. In fact, I did not even know who Ariana Grande was.


source

However, I spend a few minutes each day on the steemit platform and read a couple or 3 post.

I write this post, because, frankly, I have been very surprised that so little has been written about this attack ... Besides, the few posts that have been written have received very few upvotes from the community.

In this situation, the questions I ask myself (among others) are:

Should not have had more repercussion this news in steemit?
Are we a group of freaks away from the rest of the society or a representation of it?
Is there too much robot "dictating" about what is written in steemit?

So even though I am aware of the little repercussion that this post can have, I want to show all my support to the survivors of the attack, the victims of it and their families.

Thank you for reading♡♡

Sort:  

BECAUSE IT IS 100% FAKE.

NO, that attack. Completely didn't happen.

Then more reason why people in here should be talking about it, don't you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77