How to find the MEMO password to securely transfer Steem.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you want to transfer some steem from a exchange like Poloniex or Changelly to your Steemit account you need, apart from your username, your MEMO password. Finding it is very easy.

Step 1:

From the main menu of your blog, you click on wallet:


Step 2:

Once on the wallet tab you click on permissions:


Step 3:



In this page you can see your keys. Some are very important like the "main key" (owner) or the posting key. One of them is the MEMO Password, which is the one you need to securely transfer Steem to your Steemit account.

I hope the post was useful. Have a nice day!


If you do not want to miss out my next post, follow me: @ marieta88 ❤❤

Sort:  

nice

thanks!
could you make a post on how to edit your profile
like bio and stuff, I cant find that

Good idea, I will!
You have to click on your photo in the main page ( is a circle ) and the on settings.

My type of guide. Quick and easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62