Steemania; If they were on Steemit - @mariandavp feat Gustav Klimt

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Following up on @skapaneas idea on what would great artists like Salvador Dali and Andy Warhol do if they were part of today's community, I would like to contribute a slightly more humorous twist; what would they do if they were on Steemit.

Personally I find the Steemit logo very inspiring (who is the designer by the way? He deserves congrats) and I believe my selected artists would too!

Today's featured Steemer is @gustav1862 😀

[Original artist Gustav Klimt, "The Kiss". Edited by @mariandavp ]

Sort:  

did he presented this as original work?

Haha yes made especially for Steemit 😛

For a moment I thought someone did posted this on steemit. pfff.

I have had a bad day today. Hopefully I will be over my seasoning cold by tomorrow.
I was searching for @gustav1862 for about 5 minutes straight.

LOL did you want to flag him?
1862 was klimt's birth year...I thought it would be a realistic username 😊
I hope you feel better soon...

I wanted to arrange an interview with him... RobinHoodWhales to support Klimt though what an honor that would be!!

I can imagine Egon Schiele reporting Gustav Klimt for plagiarism if they where both on steemit.

The other way around , probably :)
I wrote about the Vienna Sezession in one of my earlier blogs . I think both of you might like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43