You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bitcoin HardFork And Its Potential Consequences - August 1st Will Be An Interesting Day

in #steemit7 years ago

Does it mean that if I am currently holding BTC it will still be called BTC and if I want "altBTC" then I will need to go purchase the "altBTC". I assume the "altBTC" will still be based on BTC blockchain as ETC is based on ETH.

Still very confusing to me as more and more coins and used for this and that......currently I only know them as crypto-coins and used as a medium of exchange to buy an sell. Coming next are smart contract.....a bit above my pay grade at the moment.

Sort:  

Does it mean that if I am currently holding BTC it will still be called BTC and if I want "altBTC" then I will need to go purchase the "altBTC". I assume the "altBTC" will still be based on BTC blockchain as ETC is based on ETH.

Pretty much that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40