I Did Not Lose SBD – But I Think There Is An Issue That Steemit Should AddresssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Just to give you an update on my post “There is a glitch on Steemit - I lost SBD when converting to Steem”, I did not lose any Steem so my faith is restored in the Steemit blockchain. The Steemit wallet appears to be safe because my converted SBD turned up as the converted Steem.

My conversion transaction was not recorded in my wallet history and there was also no indication that my the conversion was in progress. @timcliff saw my post and advised me to check on www.steemd.com to see if my transaction was recorded. I checked and it was.

However, I still think there is an issue on Steemit and it should be addressed by the developers. I provided screen shots of the relevant pages to @timcliff and you can see these in the comment chain of post here.

GitHub-Mark-120px-plus.png

@timcliff opened a query on github.com to point out the issue to the Steemit developers and you can see it here. There has been some response but nothing concrete as yet.

If you have a problem, catch the attention of a passing whale who are always willing to help. I thank @timcliff for showing me the way.


I’m just letting off Steem, if you found this post informative then UPVOTE (with FULL POWER), COMMENT, FOLLOW and especially RESTEEM.

Live Long and Prosper


I wrote this article myself and it expresses my own opinions. Computer literacy is crucial in this day and age. Just because someone tells you it is good does not mean that it is good for you.

Sort:  

"Letting off Steem"

I like that.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marcusxman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80