SteemVoter.com Version 2.0

in #steemit8 years ago

A New SteemVoter.com

fb-steem24bb4.png

What we did...

So we made the rules clearer. Now you put the author you want to vote on, the voting power to use (positive or negative), and the delay (up to 30 min).

Now we can run the script every 2 minutes.

We added all the old authors to the list, with an assumption of 100% voting power and 20 minute delay. If you wish these to be different, login and edit your rules.

The Future

We will be adding a bunch of premium services. These premium services will give you stats on your profits, allow you to follow any other user's votes with stats on their performance (including other people's bots), and we will be developing our own AI based bot.

Comments

Let us know if you can think of other premium services. We will be adding them one at a time!

Sort:  

IS this site still working ? it doesnt allow me to log in

This is a great tool. Thanks for developing the tool, hope this work fine.

By the way, can you replicate @wang in the system or is it already doing what @wang is doing?

That will be a premium service coming in a week or two.

I hope its affordable :)

I went from making 20 SP a week in curation to 300+. This is an amazing service. As soon as your premium service is there, I am buying.

Glad I could help. However, I have lost some motivation and will be asking for donations soon to help my motivation.

Is the server having issues or do I have my rules set up wrong? Votes didn't go through last night and logs haven't shown anything since sign up.

Logs are broken. The system has one bug that causes some votes to fail but most should be working.

looking forward to a premium feature that allows more votes per day... I'd pay a little for that

Hello, thanks for the post. How do I get more rules? I think I am missing something here. I only have 3 rules. Must I buy premium, and if so how might I buy premium. Thanks. I upvoted ya!

i am facing problem to sinupnin this virsion

I don't know how its work actually I know some of you out there would be generous enough to share ... thanks

found an annoying (but not really important) bug....

if you edit a rule, it duplicates the rule. This can lead to a huge number of rule duplication in the list. Deleting one deletes them all, so it seems more like a display based error than anything.

furthermore it seems like this is only an issue until you relogin to steamvoter.

Umm... I added this to my bug list, will investigate, thanks.

Nice, this is a welcome improvement! Will the premium service allow you to not only see stats on other users' performance, but also to automatically vote the same way as those users? It would be great if there was a button to analyze all accounts that have the same Steem Power as yours and display an ordered list of those with the highest average daily curation reward. Then you could pull up the voting history of those accounts and see who they are voting on to optimize their rewards. It's important for comparison purposes to be looking at accounts with similar amounts of Steem Power, as that makes it easier to gauge relative performance. Accounts with vastly different amounts of Steem Power make more difficult case studies, as they might employ different strategies that wouldn't necessarily make sense if they had your Steem Power, and it's hard to say "oh they got xxx Steem Power from this vote, how much would I have gotten for the same vote?"

"Will the premium service allow you to not only see stats on other users' performance, but also to automatically vote the same way as those users?" Yes, you will be able to follow any user.

"looking at accounts with similar amounts of Steem Power" This will be handled by using percentages. This way, even if an account has more, you will see the possible benefits.

This premium service will be available in a week or two.

Okay, makes sense, using percentages is a nice way to handle it. Looking forward to seeing more details of the premium service and trying it out if it looks like a good deal!

Thanks for your great work on this, Marc!
Before the recent change, choices for different accounts were variable and each account could be turned off. I don't see that option now. Am I just missing it?

We removed the different rules per accounts because many had many accounts and were just reproducing their rules across all accounts. There was only 1 case that wasn't so. However, we will be adding the ability to disable a rule without deleting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14