Steemit Gospel and Illuminati in one convo...

in #steemit6 years ago

The other day, while I preached the steemit gospel to a certain good individual, I encountered a rather popular belief from him.
My country, Uganda currently requires social media users to pay a daily tax of 200UGX so I happened upon these gentlemen talking about how VPN is too costly and how they rather pay the tax on a good day and access whatever.
My main aim was to introduce them to steemit and what better way than to mention that its not currently taxed for its access in Uganda plus you get paid (if steemitians upvote your content).
"That is illuminati!"
That did not shock me by the way. Am so used to people assuming that every money that seems to come from a place they cant see or understand is always a mysterious evil place.
I have not cancelled my pursuit yet(Steemit gospel). He is internet literate, hopefully I will win him over some day. Maybe I will start with how facebook already earns tons of money from what he and so many others post regularly, my assumption being his ignorance of online blogging, curation and earning from the same.

Peace.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92