Hey Steemit! I'm an Independent Filmmaker who just finished a trailer for my upcoming film "DOZER" - if you could check it out and let me know what you think then that would be much appreciated!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi everyone! I just finished shooting my most recent short film and boy am I one excited fella... I was able to quickly cut together a short trailer for the film "DOZER" and I really wanted to share the project with the Steemit Community. In this little blog I've included some film screenshots, production stills, some photos of how I built a crossbow from scratch for the main prop, and all around info about the project.  I'll be releasing it this year - hopefully premiering at a swanky festival somewhere - fingers crossed! So please check out the project, and I look forward to hearing your thoughts :D 

Happy Steeming to all! 

TRAILER LINK

"DOZER" follows the misadventures of a socially awkward teenager as he deals with his fathers alcoholism in the wake of his mothers death. His jeans are too small. He rocks a tape-deck & rides an old scooter. His name is DOZER and someone thought it would be a good idea to give him a crossbow.

Dozer watches as his father is confronted by his boss for showing up to work at the auto body shop drunk...

Danny, the boss of Dozer's father Buzz, has a heart to heart with Dozer as they repair an old tractor behind the auto body shop. 

Buzz, Dozers father, gets home after a long night of drinking and he is not happy...

At some point during the shoot we set a couch on fire... It was a pretty awesome experience and we only had one take to get it right. Good thing our crew was on point!

Speaking of our crew... Here's just a small fraction of us on set after a successful day's shoot!

Our shooting location - The town of Scotia-Glenville in Upstate New York.

Here you can check out a few photos of how I built the crossbow!

Here's the stock I hand carved out of a block of wood...

A ski that I cut in half which will be soon fit as the bow.

Starting to come together! Just need to wire it up at this point and fit the trigger mechanism. 

Everything but the trigger mechanism and paint...

The final product! Here you can see Dozer channeling the "Man With No Name" at his crossbow range in the back woods!

Please check out the trailer at Vimeo! We've just released it and would love to hear what the Steemit community thinks of it! I've put the last year of my life into this project and can't wait to share it with the world very soon! 

TRAILER LINK

Sort:  

Cool
Steemon!

Congratulations @mantictoboggan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mantictoboggan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68