You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Statistics & Big Data: 🚀 End of December 2018 Update 🚀

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, the count of over 6mn unique users seems pretty high to me and I did not get exactly how you came to that. Seems the bell of daily active users is quite narrower than I imagined... but I understand my bias, I think.

The stats by country were also quite unexpected for somebody like me, looking from his own point of view only. I see a lot of Australia, the South-East of Asia and South Africa, also.

Will try to catch more of your future stats ;)

Sort:  

Hello @manoldonchev,
Thank you for your comment. A unique user can be one person browsing the internet, going on google.com and reaching a steemit link just once during the month. Most of the incoming traffic comes from organic research (from google or other providers).

Indeed, everyone has its own bias depending on its location and language.

Thank you for Following me.

Have a great monday.

Yeah, I realized some of that while I was typing. Thanks for the clarification!

Have a great day as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46