CELEBRATING SIX MONTHS ON STEEMIT AND HITTING THE 500 FOLLOWERS BENCHMARK

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello all. @mannyz here. I decided not to do the normal freewrite today and talk a little bit about how my six months on steemit has been so far.

IMG_20160101_230817.jpg
Let me start by thanking @georgegodwin and @pasaift for introducing me to steemit at a time I lost my job and had almost nothing to hold on to. To @perkyyoung, I thank you for your gentleness in teaching me how to go about registering on steemit, and to @ned and @dantheman, you guys are the best.

Celebrating six months on steemit is really over-whelming. It reminds me of how I started my journey to the land of blogging and where I am today. I tell you something, it's really not been easy. It took persistence, consistency and hardwork, bringing to readers contents that are quality to some extents. At a time I got discouraged, and somewhat tired due to my earnings. That even made me leave steemit for a whooping two months. But then, I discovered I wasnt doing myself good. Abandoning it wasnt helping matters.

I then remembered ned's quote I read while registering: come for the reward, but stay for the community. I thus, summoned courage, motivated myself and gathered every piece of hardwork I may have had left and bounced back.
IMG_20160101_084529.jpg
To the newbies, the journey isnt a straight one. It isnt as smooth as you think. But, you will overcome. Focus more on making good contents and joining communities, it helps a lot.

To@surpassinggoogle, saying you are the best will be an understatement. You helped me during my days of low earning, kudos.

I believe I still have much more to accomplish on steemit asides establishing the famous steem-anambra community and hitting 500 followers, and I wont do it without your supports.

Steemit has come to stay, even though so many fork sites and platforms have tried pushing it to a corner. It still remains the stand alone social platform built on the blockchain solely to reward writers and bridge the gap between the rich and the poor.

God bless you all. I remain @mannyz, a ulogger and a freewriter
U5dsdBKZkyp91cqyfW59TnfEcSwhnbS.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @mannyz on reaching 524 followers in only 184 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Intro.bot is hosted and managed through @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mannyz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80