You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worth it or not? Lessons from Zuckerberg

in #steemit6 years ago

As someone who uses Smartsteem (I'm whitelisted there) to buy votes in order to get my posts noticed, I would be very supportive of an app like this! It's very disheartening to see so much spam get upvoted by bots when I'm spending time and effort on mine.

My aim is to one day have my art have such a following that I just won't need to buy votes anymore.

Sort:  

Ugh, I hate smugsteem. Such a scammy bidbot...

Why do you say so? I personally don't use their bidbot but have heard it is better than other bots who don't care about what type of content is upvoted by them.

I'm confused. I thought your first post stated that you use smartsteem to buy votes.. then you're saying you don't use the bidbot? So how do you buy votes?

They have a bidbot, but you can also buy votes directly from them (they have a service that let's people sell their vote to them). So you send SBD to Smartmarket, and get votes from people who have sold their vote to them.

My aim is to one day have my art have such a following that I just won't need to buy votes anymore.

If you honestly think that, using bots is killing your chances most likely. Many people don't vote or follow bot users and the list is growing.

This is something I've been worried about for some time... What is the most effective, organic way of getting your posts noticed, would you say? Good old networking?

Although if you app idea really takes hold, users with great quality content shouldn't need to worry about using bots, right?

Thing is, buying votes right now is slowly increasing my Steem Power, and that's hard to let go of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35