Logging in to Steemit from another computer

in #steemit7 years ago

3b6199912965e3e396ab0b8caa88cfc38ee558dbfe3188fe0496cbdf6bab5b30.jpg

Has anyone else had a problem with logging in from another computer that they don't normally use. I am staying logged in on my main computer, but taking my laptop with me when I travel, and I find that I can't login on my laptop. I've tried multiple times to put in my Steemit key, (which I assume is meant when asked for my password)....but it tells me that it's incorrect. so I typed it in to a note so that I could check it against the one I have stored in a hard copy...because there's no way I could type out the complicated 52 character computer generated KEY/Password without error...then clipped and pasted but no luck.

I am afraid to tinker with changing the password on my main computer....in case I jigger something up so that I can no longer log in there either.... It would be nice if I could just use a password of my own devising...

Sort:  

But I log in to my account from a different computer with no issue.

Did you find a solution to your problem? It seems like I am not able to login from any other computer than the one i'm using, even if i logout, my password only works on this computer I don't understand why... Thanks a lot!

it's driving me insane , I put the exact same password copy paste and it still won't let me login from another computer

have you found a solution to it already?

Any solutions to this problem yet?
I am trying to move to a new laptop and cannot log into my Steemit account.

You can try using your posting key password

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52