Are You an Embryo Steamian? What Questions Do You Have?

in #steemit7 years ago

Steem Embryo.jpg

Just a quick note to see if others have some pre-Minnow questions like I do?

I've gotten a kick out of learning the different levels on SteemIt (e.g., Minnow, Dolphin, Whale). I was inspired by @hitmeasap post today and realized I'm not even a Minnow! I'm more like an Embryo! Still trying to figure this out and so appreciate people who share about how it all works!

So, I thought maybe it would help other Embryos if I started a list of questions I currently have and invite others to comment with their questions too. Maybe some "older and wiser" Steamians could answer a few in the comments too!

Even if there are questions I should be asking, but don't know enough to ask, it would be great to get that feedback from more experienced folks.

Also, thought that if others know of posts that were particularly helpful to them, wanted to ask if you could also link those in the comments of this post as well. If there is already a place for this, I don't know where that is, so guidance on that would be much appreciated.

So, here are some of my questions at the moment:

  1. Is there a way to discover people I want to follow and learn from without just happening on to one of their articles, requiring me to be at the right time and right place? Who are some of your favorite Steemians you learn alot from?

  2. How do I link to another Steamian's specific post that I'd like to reference in one of my posts?

  3. If I make a typo on an article I've posted, is there a way for me to edit after posting?

  4. Is there a way to organize the posts that I like so I can come back to them as I need to later reference what I learn from them?

  5. What is your #1 advice for an Embryo like me?

I also wanted to say how impressed I am with how this community helps each other and to say thank you! Thanks for considering providing your insights and adding questions to help us Embryos get born! Steem on!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit and be assured of my steady support and guide to ensure we meet at the top
welcome

Thank you, @kenhudoy. Wow, you seem to have really figured this thing out! Looks like you've made a lot of progress. I enjoyed reading our intro to see all the Steemians that you've enjoyed reading too. Thanks so much for your offer to support and guide. This is what I love about this community. People working together and so kind. Awesome! I hope I can get to the point of being able to provide help and guidance to others someday soon too. Thanks again!

@mama.sue
Like David the shepherd boy suited the troubled soul of the great kind Saul with his musical expertise...so have you used your kind and gentle soothing motherly language to bless my day. I am flattered you read my simple intro and got to know i have been working hard steeming hot from day one to gather enough knowledge to impact on other minnows ... well the trick i am using now is building sold followership base but not the types that openly offer follow 4 follow or upvote 4 upvote as they are empty... and does not help...

How do i gather over 600+ followers and counting in 3 weeks? engagements...read good interesting posts...comment and engage authors...ask related questions... and positive advices... once or twice a week i update new posts to keep my blog space filled although most are still undervalued but that kept me steeming hotter knowing the top awaits soon... Not to worry i plan to post a detailed message soon on what minnows need to do for success...keep following to get t updates
did you read my short story on family versus office and the latest ones on brain power?

success to you ma'am

@kenhudoy,
What a beautiful reference to David and Saul. Brought a definite smile to my face. Yes, I think the people doing the follow 4 follow thing are definitely missing out on the best part, the human connection. Humans were created for relationship. The thing I've lamented about social media is that people seem to think they are building relationships or participating in relationships simply by "liking" posts and seeing what's going on with others, and worse yet, posting selfies, making it all about themselves. Steemit is uniquely different, promoting finding others who share similar interests and collaboration. I think the more people try this out, the starvation diet of other typical social media will find their souls crying out for more as they get fed and feed others in a more connected way. I'll check out your short stories as mentioned. Sounds interesting.

once again you have commented excellently. thanks ma'am i appreciate and await your comments from my blog posts expecting also your kind support
thanks

Welcome to Steem @mama.sue I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much! I appreciate it!

welcome to the Steemit community, @Mama.sue!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

Thank you! Same to you!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you, @digitalplayer. You have a lot of interesting posts on your blog. I think I could spend hours just reading through them. Following your blog now too!

Hello fellow steemian! @nezbong here! I am pretty new myself and just wanted to welcome you to the steemit platform. Let me know if you need any help figuring stuff out. I know it was hard for me at first. I am up voting your post and following you. Look forward to keep up with your progress!

Thank you! Glad to be here. Thanks for the encouragement and offer to help. Much appreciated. I'll check out your posts too. Excited to figure all this out.

Congratulations @mama.sue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39