Solution to low paying high quality postssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Ive been thinking about an obvious problem which is the large amounf of quality posts that dont get rewarded as they should, the solution might be pretty simple or at least It seems like a good idea and Im going to put it into practice for a few days to see how things go.

Im no whale and likely never will be, If I had enough coins I would likely power up more but after having been unemployed since november our financial health is not as good as we would like it to be. 

Having said that, maybe your not a Whale either and maybe have felt that other posts have been underpaid.

Today I will buy more steem seeying as its practically being given away atm, when curating manually or checking my autovotes like I do daily I will also be sending Steem to those posts that I deem to have been undervoted.

I think Microtipping should be a norm here, yesterday I wrote a comment in a post of @stellabelle and suddenly I received 5 Steem in my wallet..... Do you know how I excited I got ?

The only downside I can see here, is that by paying for the content by direct transfer of Steem curators get cut out of the rewards, but I can only imagine what a nice feeling it could be when you go to check your post and you see the usual 0.20 payout but have received Steem from several users that loved it.

img credit

So dont forget to send some steem today if you think a post has been underpaid!!!


Sort:  

0.5 steem dollar for your efforts send! :-)

😄 wow thankyou so much @steemspoker thats the spirit!!! Tipping will help the small user to support his peers and hopefully help to distribute Steem in diferent ways. Steem on you made my day!

I think thats a great idea!

If you appreciate a post and see it's not getting much money, send a tip. So simple but effective :)

It could work, make a minnow stronger or motivate somebody who is going through a tough time getting voted by the whales. This allows anybody to become a whale for a day!

@krnel and @fulltimegeek have tipped me a few times, I have done it too with others out of appreciation because I really valued their contribution. It's a good practice in my opinion :)

Yes ive been on both ends of the tipping jar , both feel equally rewarding and getting a notification on your phone makes it all the more fun :)

i love this idea! i have seen some posts, i would love to tip! but i guess we could send STEEM to them directly or SBD? but it would be cool just to send a tiplol

Its not really an idea just a suggestion that we should do more, i have been giving this quite a bit of thought. We cant have good quality content producers not getting rewarded eventually they might get tired and leave. This has happened before and tipping these under rated users might help to keep them here.

What a great idea! I'm still building up my Steem Power, but once I've been around for a bit longer, I think I'll do the same thing. Tipping for great posts that are undervalued.

I can see too many positive sides to this when compared to the short term downfalls. I cant wait to get started

Resteemed. Very good idea. Perhaps when I get steem I will begin doing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65