Problems with the Steemit text editor

in #steemit7 years ago

For at least 3 days now I have all kinds of problems trying to edit and post on Steemit. I am unable to link to words, make bold letters and when adding images I have all kinds of strange things happen. Sometimes I can't delete letters and the cursor seems to jump up to the top or middle of the paragraph.

Earlier I read another post where somebody mentioned this, what can I do to fix this problem?

I am using windows 10 chrome

Sort:  

I never use editor, I always use markdown cheats in HTML editor, never had problems

I never had a problem with this before, I was just wondering how to get it to go back like it was before

I've spoke to someone else with the same problem, they've been making changes to the platform for a few days and just read we get 2 hardforks tomorrow so hopefully such problems sould go after then.

FYI:

proper place to report bugs of stemit.com website is https://github.com/steemit/condenser/issues

I think it is better to report bugs there. Otherwise developers may not notice this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70