You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Contest: Lets Get A Conversation Going

in #steemit5 years ago

I respect your opinion my friend, however I am not sure I agree with the fact content will win in the end. Participation breads the mindset of just "i upvote you if you upvote me". It doesn't really matter the quality because unless people still participate then this platform will not be as successful as it could be. So I will ask you this, would you rather have a LARGE interactive audience or a SMALL less interactive but high quality content?

Sort:  

Maybe I want the best quality..and be true, to who I am. No point in being repetitive for up-votes and not being sincere. At least I wont't use people. Some people have left the site because they were not true to who they really are. Becomes boring.

I would ask you to look outside your own view point and think about the platform as a whole. We need people to participate and that means taking on those that have less than great content. I respect your desire for having high quality content but we need people here to believe they can make a profit, otherwise steemit won't last.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90