Alert: HitBTC Scamming Steemians

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello fellow Steeminas,

There seems to be like the well known exchange Hitbtc is scamming STEEM holders. I have made a post for a week ago stating that my coins that have been sent to Hitbtc been held by the exchange. I have contacted @hitbtc-exchange many times to resolve this issue but the kept closing my support tickets all the tim.

First they replay asking for the hash of the transaction. I have sent them all details they needed to track the transaction but then they have closed my ticket without an answer as you can see here:

transaction.png

I have showed them even that they have received the coins from me, but they also wont respond and instead they have cosed my ticket.

scam.png

I just want to warn everyone who is using @hitbtc-exchange to be aware of STEEM coin problem on their platform.

Sort:  

Wow this is unfortunate. In an unregulated industry this seems rampant. So many scams from ICO ventures to actual exchanges. Thanks for spreading the word. Hope this gets resolved and you recover your STEEM investments. Upvoted!

Yes, Very true. Thank you!

Still no answer from hitbtc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97