Cheating bots have taken over STEEMIT

in #steemit8 years ago

Whenever I am posting or reading any blog on steemit first person to Upvote and post a reply is @weenis saying upvoted (Upvote me and I will auto follow you and upvote you!)

His comments are on everyone's post and are posted instantly as a post is live.

I am sure it's a bot that has started to take over steemit on autopilot.

I hope steem owners @dan take notice of this post and take action against such people.

Sort:  

Bots are only helping you lol, I've read that ideally you don't necessarily want to be the very first to vote.

And this is a decentralized platform right? Do the devs even have the ability to censor? (I'm not sure to be honest)

Lol looking at bright side yes he is helping me but it's unfair on the community to be honest

I'm saying though it doesn't really matter if you vote after bots, as long as you vote before a post becomes popular. I've read advice that it's good to wait a few minutes before voting on something. And bots won't be rewarded for voting on everything, it's disincentivized, so the bots will want to have some way to find quality content.

Yes exactly if that's the case than he will be of no use for now as he is voting on every post

Community can counter those with bots too :)

Sooner they do better it will be for all of us

Cheetah is a whitehat bot, support it and its creator (not me) !

Thanks hope creators will have a look

Hope so too

They have to act quick though

CHeetah is a much needed bot!! yes

You just got to beat him to it.

I am not that quick to be honest

I have an approach that would solve problems like this.
Would you mind taking a look at my post and giving some feedback? It's a lot different from any other proposal out there right now. The key point being to win this by taking our power back as a group collectively while avoiding the dangers of both monoculture and centralized censorship models.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@williambanks/bot-warz-a-hybrid-approach

Good approach. Got to admit your bot looks very hot

This has to be addressed quickly this is very serious

Great. There goes the one person I thought was viewing my posts.

Lol at first I thought the same

Just flag the shit out of them. This is place where bots are so not needed^^

#bots auto flagging you? Well voting power is calculated by SteemPower / votes per day and flags count as votes, SteemPower is non transferable. This means if you comment every 20 seconds which is perfectly within steemit rules all that steempower evil whales put on those attack bots is quickly becoming worthless, I know the same bots are flagging all of us minnows so if you are being auto flagged pick a thread and reply every 20 seconds for a few days use your own thread if you dont want to spam anyone. I picked @neoxian and @pfunk to spam because they were frivolously flagging me even before the bots, you could even automate your account to do it. bots fighting bots! If we all fight back against the evil auto flag bots not only will we win but our SteemPower will have effectively more power than before. I love Steemit. I hate whomever sicked their downvote bots on me.

Wow. The proof is in the pudding I guess

Mind you, I called him out and started flagging him hours ago.

Well done

Lol here he comes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51