[TOOL] Voting Slider For Minnows! - Upvote Using Slider even if you have 1 SP.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends,
Are you good?

Today I started to Create an Extra Tool for steemit minnows, so that They will be able to use voting slider too. After Writing Some Line of codes, I searched Steemit Posts and I find Similar Tool Which is created by @alexmorris.

Currently, the threshold for the vote slider to appear is 1 MV of STEEM POWER or around 500 SP. After this, users can set their vote strength between 1-100%.

image.png

Completly installing Guide is here : click here

Why Don't I use resteem? Because It was only for Users who have more than 72 Steem Power. But By changing one line of this code, you will able to use voting slider bar even if you have 1 Steem Power. Remember, If you get an error, Increase Your Voting Weight.

After Installing That Script (Guide), Click on Tamper Monkey Icon then click on Dashboard:


Screenshot_2.png

Under "Installed Userscripts" Tab, Click on Edit Icon:

Screenshot_3.png

Scroll Down Untill You See Line 28:

Screenshot_4.png

Then Change That Line as below:
var minVests = 1500;
and Press "Ctrl + S" keys. or Click on Save Icon.

Screenshot_5.png

Now, Close Your Browser and Open it Again. You will see an Slider after clicking on upvote button. Enjoy and Upvote more Posts.


sources:
1
2
tamper monkey site: https://tampermonkey.net/


powered-up.gif

upvote-follow1.gif


Regards,
2017-07-30

Sort:  

All done Working thx for info
full 100% upvote for you

thank you Iil try this idea

You do know why the vote slider has a bottom sp limit right? There's a reason small minnows don't get one...

yes there is a reason,
If you upvote more and more, you will lose your power, Especially after hf19, so you will not be able to write a new post. I think It is a limit on minnows to prevent spamming.

Actually, the bottom limit was put in place because if you have too little sp, and try to vote at a low percentage, it will cause errors in the blockchain.

Even if it was put in place to prevent spam, it's a violation of the Steemit Terms of Service to circumvent the code to gain access to a feature you're not supposed to have.

take it easy:)
It will not cause any critical error. Also, My posts are not very popular.
anyway, If you want, I can remove that code :) but I don't designed this.

That's a great idea! thanks for the information!

hi, friend. I like your post.
Thanks friend.

Thank you, I'd figured this had to be a pretty transparent hack, but I didn't have time to do anything on it myself.

And...it works, I just upvoted myself 10% of next to nothing.

Now to try it on other browsers!

I am keen to upvote than to self vote

Thanks for your upvote. May God bless you always.

Thanks for your upvote. May God bless you Mahdiyari.

Thanks for sharing that,being able to change your voting power will be really useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55