I Don't Want To Pay Tax On Bitcoin!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm sure its not just me when I say that I don't want to pay tax on bitcoin earnings.

Governments and banks have tried to discredit crypto-currencies and it sounds like they are now going to try and force exchanges to open up and spill their guts about customers crypto activities.

https://blog.coinbase.com/coinbase-irs-update-ed9c966c7747

If the powers that be don't consider crypto's a currency then they should not benefit from any tax from investments made in crypto.

One of the reasons I find crypto so intriguing is the fact that governments and banks do not control it. I just wish they would keep their filthy noses out. Naive I know :)

What are everybody's thoughts of paying tax on crypto assets?

Obviously this is not legal or financial advice and I accept no responsibility if it is taken as such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67