You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and me: A reflection and first thoughts

in #steemit7 years ago

"absurd amounts of money, even with mediocre posts. Is this ok?" No. Not in my opinion. I wrote an entire blog about it last night and decided to delete it before I posted. I enjoy quality and it should be rewarded. That is not always the case here. Would prefer everyone had equal voting power. But that's not what Steemit is. So go and build my own platform, right? Haha 😂

Sort:  

Well honestly I'd like to get more money myself, sure. But consider this. The whales will bring in more new people than the two of us ever will. So it is fair they get rewarded. They also have to hold large amounts of STEEM and that also helps the community as a whole.

I am hopeful for the future of this platform. If they continue to make improvements like they announced it might get pretty cool in the future.

Excellent points. A minnow could buy a lot of steem power, as well. I think what draws people in is seeing the huge payouts. But it seems rather misleading. Have to build a large following first, in most cases. Most people don't mind healthy competition if they know the rules of the game. That is why I asked my friends to study the start guide and FAQ first. I really enjoy seeing people earn a lot and the community has been very friendly. I am going to give it six months or so. Some have told ne they didn't start really earning for ten months though. Anyway, great post, worth repeating. Much to think about. And Myspace will always be my favorite platform. Haha

AS a newbie here I am enjoying it very much, I agree with your comments. If you already have a following and bring them across and encourage them to follow you here it will work well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67