You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit just another get-rich-quick scheme?

in #steemit6 years ago

I think it is 50/50 on this. Several people come here thinking it is a get rich quick. Other people come here pushing day after day to write quality post, meaningful comments and eventually just don't have the time to continue. I too have had a lot of friends from Steemit stop posting, myself included. I think that if you have the time every single day with multiple hours a day, yes you can accomplish and a lot on Steemit. When I wasn't working, I spent literally all day and night on Steemit. For me now Steemit honestly isn't worth those hours anymore. I have seen several other popular users say this as well.

With that said though, I do think that in the long run we can't really go wrong with keeping up with our accounts whenever we get the chance. Every little bit does add up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56