How Come Steemit is so Big in Aceh?

in #steemit7 years ago

Scrolling through the tags, looking for content, I kept coming across a popular tag called "aceh." I thought it was a brand of food at first but then I'd click it and there would be pictures and I couldn't see what the posts all had in common.

So I did what anyone born in the last forty years would and asked Google.

800px-Meuseujid_Raya - banda aceh grand mosque.JPG

Banda Aceh Grand Mosque; Photo Credit - Si Gam

I discovered that Aceh is a region of Indonesia. It appears to be a beautiful place with a high Muslim population. Like some other heavily-Muslim areas, it has a lot of oil (correlation is just correlation, I know, but it's still interesting) and it was probably the hardest hit place when that 2004 tsunami hammered that part of Asia.

It also has some of the most beautiful beaches, rainforests -- and coffee -- in the world. There is also that badass mosque up there. In the picture.

So anyway, that's what I know about Aceh. Now I'm asking you, the reader. How come Aceh has become such a big part of Steemit or Steemit a big part of Aceh? Does Dan Larimer live there or something? LOL

Thanks for reading. You know the drill 👇

Steemit Animated Thingy - U5dtAVjBETmqw1AAbnbU32TA7BXiwUk.gif

Also, comment!
Sort:  

Hmm, guy, me I no know oooo. Na like say na wetin dem dey take chop be dat, like bitcoin miners wey dey Venezuela ¯_(ツ)_/¯

karena tulisan ini dalam bahasa inggris maka saya akan mencoba mengisi kolom komentar dengan bahasa inggris jua.

I am very happy to listen to every sentence from your post. I get the latest knowledge and experience, thank you for sharing with us, I hope we will continue to be able to communicate and share information through this community, hopefully your day is fun.

Best wishes for you from me,
I have the latest information you might see ..!

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/ayo-intip-keseruan-anak-aceh-di-kancah-nasional-rover-challenge-indonesia

Meajid yang megah sampoe u lua. Mesjid baiturrahman. Terimong geunaseh ka neu sebar luas kan mesjid yang meugah.
Salam steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36