The Steemit Circus implodes: Make Stee'murica' great again.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I like Steemit. Overall, it's a lot of fun and holds a lot of potential. At times, I can't help but be amused when I look at the current issues facing the community. It appears to me that we may be addressing the issues without seeing a change in the culture. Are we just a bunch of clowns spewing hot air? Take a look at how we are trying to make Stee'murica' great again:

  • Diversifying content:
    I'm writing a post about Steemit, it talks about how we should stop writing about Steemit. Let's start writing about something else on Steemit, OK?

    In fact, here's my post tutorial on: 'How to write diverse content for Steemit'. Problem solved.

  • Bots:

    Bots are messing everything up. Crypto geeks are creating algorithms and undermining the democracy of it all. Let's solve the problem by creating more bots, which can then be copied and turned into bad bots, that now require more good bots. Cool. Now we can talk about... Bots.

    Bots. Bots. Bots.


  • No one is seeing my post:

    I hate this place. No one can see my posts. I'm going to have to do something about it:

    Step 1: Make post titled: 'I AM SICK of nobody seeing my posts'
    Step 2: Post this post
    Step 3: watch as others' identically themed post push mine into oblivion.
    Step 4: No one sees my post. Except... Bots.
    Step 5: Repeat.

  • Desperate attempts to catch Whales:

    I need to get up-votes. From BIG name users. They say they want original, quality content. Ok. Here's what I ate for breakfast. Did you have breakfast: @dan, @dantheman, @ned, @berniesanders, @stellabelle, @donkeypong, @steemship, @anyx, @the-alien, @gavett, @tuck-fheman, @kevinwong, @smooth, @blocktrade, @ben, @itsascam, @wang, @xeldal, @nextgencrypto, @abit...? ...Anyone? ...ANYONE?

    Nothing? Ok. Now I beg. Pleeeeaaasssse up-vote my post, or, I'll post links to it in the comments section of all YOUR posts. There, my quality post is complete.


  • Commentary is off topic:

    Oh. You have political views, do you @dantheman? Well, I think you suck at making social media platforms based on a crypto-currency. Relevant, right? Also, pls fix my reputation score, and then UPVOTE my post about breakfast. Thanks, you can go back to whatever it is you do with your time. I love being helpful.

  • Curation rewards:

    Please vote for less popular, but decent and diverse things to help stabilise and distribute our beloved crypto-currency. Or. "Get paid." Hmmm, your choice.

  • Improper use of tags:

    I see that there is a photo challenge tag. My phone has a camera...challenge accepted! Theme?! What theme @jamtaylor? So what you're saying is I can't post random photos of my cat under this tag? BUT, YOU challenged ME! It's a photo, isn't it?! I think I know how the internet works, thank you very much.

    HashtagSteemitTagChallenge



    There you go, a peek into the potential-implosion-of-crypto-geekery that is our online existence here on Steemit. Maybe things will change, if people like me stop making posts like this. Perhaps, instead of trying to 'make something great again', we could make something new again. Or, we could just sit back and vote for the same old clowns. I don't care, really. Just hit the up-vote button on your way out.


    If you liked this post, check out some of my other posts by following me.






  • Sort:  

    I see your post :-) and now I am following :-)

    Thanks so much! I really appreciate it.

    Thanks for the advice. I should try some of the techniques that you mentioned right after I get my giant hammer. Keep it up.

    Haha. Thanks for the support. Just make sure you buy the hammer out of pocket!

    Of course, naturally.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.25
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.032
    BTC 62623.56
    ETH 3037.97
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.70