You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MadSteemit #1 - The value of music, The love of making, A mom and her weed

in #steemit8 years ago

This is just a test show to see if there's any interest... As I have more time I will slowly change the logo and graphics over... (also welcome to volunteers and audience art filling in for my lack of time) keeping the hat though.... ;)

main test is, is this a good way to spread the word about steemit and the high quality of posts on this site... I think it is. I wavered on including the "value" of the posts, cause I'd prefer to focus on the content rather than the money.... I also think if I was doing the show more regularly I could get it out sooner, hopefully leading to more upvotes for these posts, also I could try to choose newer posts so they could get upvotes longer. As it is now, I hope you'll subscribe to these authors, giving you a chance to support their future posts.

As MadBitcoins is about supporting and spreading the word about Bitcoin, this show would be about supporting and spreading the word about Steem. I also have plans to do some basic how to videos and include short sections at the end of each video helping to explain how the site works, basic etiquette, other tips and tricks...

Sort:  

Picking content is hard because there's a lot a lot a lot of content being produced, and most of the good stuff is going under the radar.... maybe this could be a theme for a chronicle? "Under The radar" where you would pick good content that didn't get​ much traction = low payout = low visibility

Adapt the hat! :P life is about adapting right?

It's possible I could create a steemit logo to place over the bitcoin logo in a temporary fashion. The bitcoin logo used to be just taped on, but I'm pretty sure I super-glued it to survive the rigors of travel. I'll change things slowly based upon time and support. There's a cinematic quality to slowly shifting the show over.... I'd do the title card first cause it's easy. The intro animation will be tough, old roomate did that, so will have to talk to him.... Hat will be a crafty fix... But if I pickup those three and continue to develop fun things to say, maybe more "steem/steam" puns like "Steem Engine", etc.... gotta let the show slowly expand, if there's support for this idea....

There's no reason not to post on Steemit as the user base expands. Reddit, Youtube, FB give nothing back to its users unless there's millions and millions of followers and only then you'll get small portion of the ad revenue sharing. In Steemit if the community finds content to be valuable you get Mad Steem Dollars :-) Its a no brainer!

Thanks so much. I agree. While I'm uncertain if steem is a good long term investment (and I try to never give investment advice, other than the fact that I personally am interested in crypto currency and I certainly do invest some extra money I have that I can afford to lose), I don't see any reason why everyone on the internet isn't writing some clever blog posts with nice photos to share on steemit and give it a try. Like the posts in this video show, people appreciate it when you describe and share your art, feelings about music or how your opinions on weed have changed. I think we all have something we can share that will improve and elevate the conversation. Why not give it a try -- on steemit? =[8-)

I agree. Its much like Bitcoin in the early days (very early to tell). These token coins like Steemit (read white paper) could prove to be a viable way to create an "economic snowball effect" that as the value of the network increases so does the value of its tokens. Clearly, many apps are not very successful so I would expect the same would be true to this new generation of App Coins. With that said, some App Coins could be major success stories much like Bitcoin is today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44