You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addressing Steemit's Social Confusion

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree with so much being said here.., and greatly appreciate a post such as this... When I came to steemit I understood it as "some kind" of blogging platform. Im aware of all the other social media sites and to be honest -- I have a facebook, don't use it. I've got a few twitter accounts, don't use them. I've been to wordpress and reddit... This is just different -- it is unique. It is Steemit. I particularly liked the @nanzo-scoop comment -- having steem social. Keep and build on what it is now, if that's blogging, then like you said -- make it the best damn blogging site on the web. By adding the social aspect, you can cross promote to both people that are into blogging on a quality driven site.., and you can get people into social media, with the steem social site. Then you introduce each to the other. All of a sudden, you have people that came for social media, blogging their faces off -- and vice versa. Like I said, I don't frequent any other social or blogging sites -- but something about steemit kept me coming back. And, it wasn't the money, because I wasn't making any when I started.., and i still showed up everyday. I believe in this site. I don't personally know anybody at the top.., but what they have done so far, is pretty damn cool, with the potential to be it's own thing. CHEERS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45