Who can understand the weather today ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I am happy to write and share with you my first post here on Steemit. I will show some photos of the early spring, which seemed to have arrived much sooner than usual.

2.IMG_20180128_154452.jpg

Although I knew, it's too early, I was very happy to see some color in sleeping forest. I managed to get only a few decent photos, then a few days later nature changed its mind.

3.IMG_20180128_155807.jpg

Last winter it was literally cold as ice, with temperatures way below zero, and this year we had spring flowers in the middle of January, which is two months too early.

1.IMG_20180115_101014.jpg

Finally last week the weatherman successfully predicted the weather change, and the temperatures dropped from +14°C to around zero. It started snowing like it hasn't in quite a few years, and over the weekend fell more than half a meter of snow which covered everything around us.

7.IMG_20180204_121725.jpg

5.IMG_20180204_122425.jpg

6.IMG_20180204_121832_1.jpg

Now nature can rest a little more, and we can enjoy the winter as it should be already in December.

4.IMG_20180204_122507.jpg

What kind of winter do you have this year?

Photos made by me and my smartphone Huawei EVA-L09.

Sort:  

Welcome, @macesen! Happy to have you here with us. And I must say, that I really like your first post. If you continue like that, I think you are on a great way! Steem on!

Thank you very very much :) It wouldn't be posible without your help @emmamia. Hopefuly I'll get the hang of things here on Steemit and contribute something for this lovely comunity. As you say, Steem on :)

I thing that is too much cold....

Heh, well for a while it was very cold, but otherwise it's one of the warmest winters I remember. I hate cold as well :) But we're used to it, a few degrees below zero aren't much of a problem. As long as it doesn't last very long. Not like last year when for almost a month our water pipelines froze. That was a bummer.

Good post :) I really like your posts, keep the spirit and be the best

Thank you so much :) Will try my best to grow. As a newbie here I'm still getting to grip with things, but hopefully I'll get somewhere :)

Wow !! great photography . This is really satisfying . Thanks for sharing .

Well thank you very much :) I don't really know much about the art of taking pictures, I wasn't very sure about them, but I try my best :)

Hey @macesen! Welcome to this lovely community. I'm happy to follow your posts :) nice pictures and as you say: Who can understand the weather today ?!? :D Steem on!

Thank you very much @mommybear :) also, for helping me get here as well. Yea the nature is acting up, so much for spring. But the winter has its purpose, it was way too early for warm sunny days.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! :)

You get quite a dump of snow in Idrija. Welcome.

Thank you :) This time really fell a lot of it. But it was about time we have a proper winter in this regard, for the last three years the snow part of the winter was usually missing. The roads were caotic, but up here, a little away, it's very peaceful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39