❤ Celebrating 30 Days on Steemit! Amazing Platform!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today marks 30 days since I first joined Steemit!

I had first heard about Steemit a few times on various people's YouTube Channels. I have not dabbled in the crypto currencies... So the idea of getting into a social media platform that would allow me to earn some without spending my own money up front sounded very enticing.

@marketreport was the person who's YouTube video about Steemit finally convinced me to join. Check out his blog if you are interested in staying caught up on current financial markets and how it all relates to world events.

I started out posting about my retro video game hobby... but slowly began posting nature photographs that I have taken. Posting those same photos to platforms like Facebook did get me some likes... but not actual rewards!

hhhh.jpg


People on Steemit comment more as well. They are much more engaging and friendly than on other social media platforms in my opinion. So far in just 30 days I have had over 200 people Follow Me... Which is amazing!

bloggg.png

So far I have reached a rep of 49, which I am quite happy about. I hope to one day be a bigger curator on Steemit. I have been enjoying looking at people's various blog topics, and especially their photography.

Recently, I had a post do quite well... even ending up on #2 on the "Hot" Section of the Photography section wth over 200 Upvotes after only it's first 30 minutes!

You can view it here: https://steemit.com/photography/@ma1neevent/photo-of-the-day-sunrise-thoughts-on-the-water

This is my best performing post to date. Apparently a whale must have come along, as I got many likes in a short period of time. It's a great feeling seeing people Upvote and leave such encouraging comments on your photos and blogs!

I have managed to get about 25 Steem Power so far. Hoping to be much higher in the future!

THANK YOU to everyone who has Followed Me, Resteemed, and Upvoted my various posts!


I love reading all of your comments, so please leave one and let me know what you think of my photos and posts. I hope you are enjoying them!


I appreciate you Resteeming this so others may also see my posts and happiness with Steemit. I truly do enjoy the platform, and Hope it is around for a long time to come. Here's to Steemit being a success!


@ma1neevent

Sort:  

Welcome Brother! Steemit is the future!

Thanks, be sure to check out my photos

Thanks, check out my other photos if you'd like

Happy 30 days on Steemit day!

awesome, well done @ma1neevent! Keep Steemin!

Minnows UNITE!

thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56