You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Steemers watch out! Steemit is changing rules about tags in older posts!

in #steemit8 years ago

I don't understand how it is a good thing to be able to stick multiple navigation relevant tags to a post. Even with a limit of 5 I see a incentive to add a few non-relevant but popular tags, just for fishing in those channels as well.
As reader I'm annoyed when having to go thru all the tag spam when exploring a subject. wouldn't a single leading tag force to choose a relevant tag and improve navigation? Or am I missing something fundamental?

Sort:  

I'm not telling that I understand the idea of 100+ tags per post, because I don't. But if there was possibility in past to do that, there should be a solution for that now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75