Steemit Opinions From Someone Who Has Used It For A Week

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been on Steemit for about a week, and there were some opinions about the platform I'd like to share. I know it's in beta right now, but here are my opinions on some future platform features.

  1. The first thing that bugs me is the lack of notifications for useful things, and notifications for things I don't want notifications for. More notifications separated into different categories: Upvote notification, Resteem notification, Follow notification, but allow them to all be turned off.

  2. When you check a person's profile, it should let you know whether or not they follow you. This makes it easier to track who follows back, so you can better track who follows you.

  3. Resteem count on posts. Currently, you have no idea when your post is resteemed that I can tell. You can try steemd, but it would be much nicer if there was a resteem count on the posts so you could track visibility.

  4. The ability to have a full list of who upvotes your post, because currently is just says "... and x more" but does not allow you to see those people.

  5. The ability to filter out tags. I am not sure if this exists but this would be a great feature to filter some of the spam tags.

Please let me know if you agree with this, or if these features already exist in the Steemit website.

steemit-share.png

Sort:  

Totally agree @lyonsolntsev! Great advice for steemit team!

A great list. Steemit still has a lot of things to improve before getting big.

I agree! Thanks!

I guess post editor is missing some basic options like cropping and resizing picture.

Yes! I agree on that one.

Bulk upload would be nice as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51