THANK YOU !!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

download.jpg

Wow!! I have been on steemit less than one month and I have 'met' some pretty amazing people, and by amazing I mean genuine, real people! I started to make a list of those of you who have upvoted me because I wanted to say thank you (I come from a place where 'Thank you cards' are used :), but you know who you are, and please know that I appreciate it. I also could make a list of people who have offered suggestions, helped me find my way, and offered advice or suggestions on different things I should be doing. A big thank you to all of you too!

I must, however, give a shout-out to one in particular, and that is @luzcypher.

The other day I was having 'technical difficulties'.
download.jpg

20180103_133650.jpg

Can you see my frustration??!!

I sent @luzcypher this message:

Me:
I went to comment on a post today and got this message : "@lynncoyle1 bandwidth limit exceeded.
Please wait to transact or power up STEEM" . Can you explain that to me.. I have a notice to transfer rewards, but it's not letting me? Thanks so much!

Him:
What that means is you have been using the platform a lot which is good. Without getting too technical everyone is allotted a certain amount of bandwidth based on there Steem Power. The more you post, comment, and vote the more you use. Your Steempower is to low for the amount of voting and commenting you're doing. I just transferred 5 Steem to your account for you to power up into Steem Power so you can keep going until you earn enough to not need the help anymore.

He also sent me a link to his video showing me how to power up:

WHAT??!!! I couldn't believe it...I was shocked. He didn't have to do that, he could have simply explained what was going on and told me to wait until my Steempower increased. Honestly, I was simply looking for understanding or clarification. I thanked him profusely and he said, no problem, just pass it on when you can!

So...for the whole steemit world to hear, thank you @luzcypher for your kindness and generosity. I will be happy to pass it on when I can for sure!!

images.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, I agree 100% Lynn, @luzcypher is a definite asset to the whole steemit community, I know he helped me and 1 other girl get rolling and answer so many questions. He truly has the best interest of expanding the steemit community and helping so many others along the way. A true steemit ambassador. It is people like him that set a great example and hopefully, all of us can follow his lead and also help as many people as possible along the way. Love the community and can't wait to see what 2018 has in store for us all.

Thanks Dean! He really is great, and you're right...one day we can do the same...pay it forward!! I am excited to see what's in store for 2018!

Thanks for the mention and I'm glad I could help out.

you are most welcome!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lynncoyle1 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

congrats on your first month here Lynn!

Glad your find it great here on steemit. And congrats on your first month. I've only been a member here on steemit for about two months but I absolutely love it! Some amazing things here to see and articles to read. :-)

Congrats to you as well! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59