You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World Is Wrong And So Is Everything In It!!

in #steemit6 years ago

I really enjoyed this post @magicalmoonlight! I have lived my life with an open heart chakra, although I've never called it that :) And I agree with your list to change or try and fix the world, but I like your final choice of peace.

If I could change anything, it would be greed (for money, power...), because I think every problem we have in the world boils down to just that. The problem with the bees? greedy conglomorates trying to make more money; war? another country trying to gain power, oil, money; not caring about the environment? there's no money in it for the already wealthy and powerful; starving people in Africa? no money in Africa for countries to bother going to fight for the people there; homelessness? Builders don't make money building for those with no money....

I could keep going, but I'm assuming you get my point. If some weren't so greedy and in dire need of more, perhaps they might focus on others a bit instead.

That's my two-cents worth; I just re-read this and I think I sound angry, but instead I only feel sad for all of those people focusing on the things in life, that in the end, don't really matter at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64