You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Essentials - The Sexiest Bot on the Internet

in #steemit6 years ago

It's a bit more work than that, but it's worth it. This may seem complicated, but it will be worth it in the end, and it's simply once you do it a few times.

You have to go down to "Tools", then "Manual Vote" and you'll see the slide adjuster there. Then go to "Account Operations" further up and click on the comment that you want to upvote. It will "open up" and you'll see "Parent Permalink". Copy that and paste back in "Tools-Manual Vote" where it says "link". The "author" spot should automatically fill in...make sure you're upvoting the correct author.

Like I said, it seems complicated, but is so simple once you try it a few times. You'll be able to vote so many more times by using it. Let me know if you get stuck. I've been meaning to write a post explaining it, so now that is on my list of to-do's tomorrow :)

Sort:  

The author does not fill in. I tried author and parent author but I get error.

when you go to copy, click 'copy link adress' and make sure you're copying "parent permalink"and pasting in "link"

Got it! I was pressing ctlr+c when copying. I think it was not copying everything. Thanks!

Oh awesome! I'm so glad to have been able to help you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45