We Just Paid Our HUGE (700$) Power Bill From Earnings On Steemit!!

in #steemit7 years ago

The Steem Blockchain...

What can't it do? Since my husband and I have been on Steemit (me over a year and @hendrix22 for a few months now) we have been blown away by the sheer awesomeness of this community. The generosity of spirit. We have been able to get ourselves back on our feet after bankruptcy! All from using the Steemit social media site. We were on our computers all the time anyways, I mainly used facebook to upload my original content to, and Brendan used to just watch a lot of videos, sports and stuff like that. Now we are doing the same things, yet earning enough to help us get by after financial disaster! Every day I have the hugest smile on my face...bewilderment and joy all in one...

Photo on 2017-10-17 at 10.05 AM.jpg

I have paid our rent with earnings on Steemit just a couple months ago. We have been able to make ends meet and not have to borrow even more money to try and rob Peter to pay Paul. We see the light at the end of the tunnel...and not only that...The Steem community actually came together, and made it possible for us to record a song in studio and have a music video made for it! What kind of dream world am I living in here?

This Is Our Perfect World...

My greatest wish is that all of our friends and family hurry up and get on Steemit too so they can also be early adopters of an idea, of a platform that makes dreams come true, and will change the world for the better. Blockchain technology is not going anywhere. The spirit of giving, will just grow and grow, as we all cut out the vicious middle men who steal all of our ideas, all of our originality, throw advertisements on it and rake in the profits.

My eternal gratitude, OUR eternal gratitude for every single one of you who believes in us, enjoys what we have to offer, support us with encouragement, upvoting and engaging with us. You have brought so much hope and joy into our lives...it puts tears in my eyes...I just cannot believe...this place exists...

Sort:  

Steemit is a great community! i can't wait to see what it will be like in several years! :D

Yeah it's incredible that it's only in beta still! The present and the future are very bright xo

What exactly does being "in beta still" mean?

Yeah with over a couple million people on it and a hundred of thousands active.

It will be amazing.

I'm so excited for that day! Many lives will be blessed by then...

It's so pleasing to see Steemit being so rewarding for you babe. You deserve it 😘

Thank you so much for all the support, encouragement and love!

You keep on rockin' it lady🤘🤘
Have a fantastic week.

Thank you Ed! You keep rockin' it too! PS been missing you in my feed lately!

Yes another success story!!! We might get tired of winning.. no, not yet! This is just good karma when you send good energy you receive good energy!

It's cool beyond words...just like you!

Boom! Way to go ... AGAIN! Keep rock'n you two! Lead by example and you are doing it! Bravo!

I cannot say enough how great it is to see you here, every day, White Walking Feather :) <3 <3

Great to see you here too. Hours upon hours of time each day going into this so far. We will make a difference together! <3 I cannot say enough how honoured I am that you use my spirit name rather than the one given my vessel. Thank you!

Thank You for letting me know it matters to you that I use your Spirit Name. <3 <3 I will continue to honour that.

That is fantastic! Way to go. We have such a great community. 🐓🐓

Yes, it's been a real pleasure being here, and so good getting to know you Mother2Chicks!

Yes indeed. Ditto from here my friend. 🐓🐓

Keep rockin cuz that way you'll always rock haha. Love you Lyndsay <3<3

That's great to know that things going well Lyndsay :) I wish the best life for you and your family <3 , you guys are great!

I love hearing that is possible! 😊

Yes, all it takes is perseverance, truly!

It is not only possible...it is happening on here with regularity.

I am only here a couple months and @lyndsaybowes is the third person I heard used the proceeds from steemit to pay off some outstanding bills...one even used the money from here to feed her infant after the deadbeat dad took off.

Lots of heartwarming stories.

Congrats! That's great to have been able to pay things off due to Steemit and no doubt much more to come! Happy to hear it is helping you to make ends meet and be better off.

That's so great @thegoliath! Thank you for sharing your success story with me here, totally smiling!!

I meant you, not me :P

Oh shit, I must have read your first comment wrong...damn...

It's okay, the way I started it off made it sound like I meant me, but if I saved from Steemit ot would probably be towards a new computer 😊

I really hope you get all that you need <3 Thank you for being such a great person, and for supporting my more 'controversial' posts. Big Love @thegoliath.

Thank you and you're welcome! Will always be supportive and helpful and I eat controversial posts for breakfast nom nom nom! 😂 Nah it's important to support people.
Big love back @lyndsaybowes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59