I Would Rather Have 1 True Follower Than Be Upvoted By A Thousand Bots

in #steemit7 years ago

Check out this message that I received in my wallet today. Chances are you have received this same message. I feel sad and angry reading it. Sad because I know some folks may go for it, and angry because it abuses the idea of adding valuable content and being rewarded for value.

Screen Shot 2017-08-27 at 12.21.57 PM.png

Upvoted by a thousand bots? How does that help me? Does that let me know I'm adding valuable content? Would I feel good inside doing this? I'd rather have one true follower, someone who actually digs what I write about, and will converse with me about it, than all the bots in the world upvoting me!

And a big thanks to everyone who cares about what I post. The genuine upvotes you give me, your passionate comments lift me up and let me know that I'm not alone in this big world, that others share my values and views, thank you for SHARING REALITY with me. It's a lonely world for me at times, I don't really vibe with a lot of people that I meet in "real life". I need my internet friends like I need air.

Sending out big LOVE and Hugs to all that may read this. Thank you for being REAL. I appreciate you so much! Let's keep Steemit REAL together.

Photo on 2017-08-27 at 12.42 PM #2.jpg

Photo on 2017-08-27 at 12.41 PM #3.jpg

Sort:  

What a c*nt! 😂
I love ya Lyndsay a true follower here 😉

I second that c-bomb!! :) Big love and RESPECT I have for you @tremendospercy, you show what it means to build relationships that are REAL. Solidarity! <3 <3 <3

I've said it before and I'll say it again "you're a top bird Lyndsay' 🤗

Aww I love that and I totally heard it in an English accent haha :) :) Roiit on.

It helps, reading posts like this, to know that I'm not alone. I really hate playing the game--I'm not into clickbaiting people with my YouTube channel, I don't have time for learning the unwritten rules of manipulating the system, and I frankly don't care if I never become popular. I just want to create good content that helps those who have the second to actually read and research their own information. The automatic votes, bots, and those who comment without even reading and simply follow-beg can get my hackles up, because all I want to do is have decent interactions with decent people. We're simple homestead-folks. I just want honesty. So thanks! It's nice reading something like this from a person who is also not into the contest. HIGH FIVE.

VERY well said! Thank you so much for resonating with my message and for being a REAL human being on Steemit, here for the right reasons! We have the potential to make this place the greatest social media site in the world! Let's Do This!

Haha, aren't the times so strange that now we celebrate being real humans? Glad to have someone else there who is enjoying not being a robot.

I think there is some kind of war happening on steemit between a number of very large accounts. They're using these methods to feed and grow themselves.

I wish we could somehow take these bots and shove em where the sun don't shine!

You provide quite a few breaths of fresh air yourself @lyndsaybowes.

I don't really vibe with a lot of people that I meet in "real life".

That's how our house feels too.

Yeah, so you totally GET IT then, how wonderful it is to actually find folks to share reality with <3 <3 Big Love n Hugs for you and your House @theblindsquirl!!

I haven't been on Steemit long and I receive these idiotic messages every day. Is there no way to put a stop to these creeps? I only post real comments and appreciate real comments. These bots are ruining my pleasure here on Steemit.

I imagine one day soon someone will develop a way to "stop these creeps" HA! I love the way you put that :) :)

Why thank you! :)

it gets a bit lame doesnt it.. sometimes i see a real person tho..

a breath of fresh air..

:) Cheers to a fellow Real One!

@lyndsaybowes you are on the right track. You can't imagine how many real people you inspire in this community https://steemit.com/steemit/@hazelnuts/there-are-also-success-stories-on-steemit-not-only-frustrated-people
Yes let us keep it real even in a virtual world :)

Wow thank you so much for writing that blog, it totally touched my heart!!!! And I appreciate you sharing the link here because I didn't see the mention before!!!!!

you are right about the bots , they dont know what we posted.

I love this one , I want to hug that chicken LOL
DQmbEorPd6xWSfieKcRF8RPKjG9DfiTVp1SBWB7W2Yv8gHN_1680x8400.jpg

Yesss, he's a nice Rooster hey? His name is Smoke <3 <3 <3 <3 He hugs you back!

oh hahaha , I wrote wrong , it's a rooster <3 <3

Ooh chicken is what you wrote, so technically you were right! A chicken can be a hen or a rooster <3 <3 :D Love ya!!

This is a massive issue, it affects smaller accounts hugely as instead of having good, well written or filmed content upvoted people can just pay to get upvotes, it degrades the hole point of steemit where good content is voted up however if you can just pay for votes it ruins it. nice post @lyndsaybowes thank you for taking the time to discuss this topic!

You're welcome, and I hope one day, actually, I have full faith that one day this crap will be abolished.

Hopefully!

We need you like air too! @lyndsaybowes <319212608_10154948337321725_1942081015_o.jpg

Ooh My goodness!!!! SO. Much. YES!!!!!!!!!! Hiiiiii @geetinstitute!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69