Really considering leaving Poloniex for good and staying with Bittrex

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_5365.PNG
Been waiting all day to power up but Poloniex wants to play games.....Next time I'll stick to blocktrades and bittrex so I can sleep in peace at night 😴

Sort:  

I've got the same fukin problem rn!

me to

I'm with Bittrex and I think it is so easy to trade. 👍

I use bittrex also, you might want to take a look at ANS (ant shares)

I'm tracking ANS now. It was dipping before. Hopefully will kick off again.

Yea I just watched crypt0's new video he said it dipped because the just changed the name from ant shares to Neil but he said it's like the Ethereum of china and it's best to buy in the dip 👍 (Food for thought)

My Poloniex results of the past 2 days:

5.75 ETH - Transaction Complete -> missing, TX ID unknown
39 XMR - Transaction Complete:Error -> zero received at my wallet since 10 hours

Opened a ticket now, pretty useless cause no one at Poloniex will handle it. I regret it deeply that I had too much trust into this unreliable and unprofessional exchange. Do they realize that they digging their own grave if they continue with such a lousy level???

I totally agree with you 😞

Im actually scared to send my poloniex stuff to bittrex the past few weeks. I've been hearing lots of bad reports on the Poloniex side of funds being stuck forever. My bytecoin and siacoin were disabled for a few weeks at one point.

Iyea it happens from time to time, I want to get some sleep I was trying to wait it out but hey no need to stress it I guess, it will all be there in the morning I just wanted to power up

same problem with ethereum yesterday... I'm thinking to move on bittrex too like you

Exactly, me too with Coinbase and Polo

This is because Steem is forking. When all that will end, STEEM price will go up for sure for many obvious reasons. I've been also trying to transfer Steem and Steem dollars to Steemit for the past 4 days, but it is disabled. I have no idea when it will be enabled again... hopefully soon!

Yea that's why I've been loading up on Steem, just hate Polo is still stuck in its old ways smh

Yes i agree. Tbh, i prefer the Polo interface, easier to navigate , simple etc.. But let's not forget that this is an exchange, where timing is key. If we aren't able to withdraw, buy and sell at the right moment, then all our trading abilities are zeroed. Hope Polo reads all this and react to it.
Steem for me will be huge in the future. Remember guys, we are in a very early stage. If you ask 100 people on the street if they know Steemit, i think that less than 10 people will answer "yes". On the other hand, if you told those 100 people about Steemit and how it works etc.. I think that at least 60-70 of them will register with Steemit. There will be a time where registrations will go through the roof guys... remember that ;)

If I asked 100 people in the street not a single one would know about Steem, unless I get lucky to stumble upon a crypto enthusiast :D

yes, i agree. And that is good for us. Imagine when all youtubers with channels will migrate to Steemit knowing that they can earn direct cash and cut out the middle man. Youtube will have to adjust in order to keep users, which will result in Steemit winning it . And trust me, i am not saying all that because im a crypto believer and investor. I am not promoting what i think. I am simply seeing things happening that i can't ignore, so i must say the truth! :)

Most of my contacts including @trevonjb has complained about Poloniex..move to Bittrex which is less of a drama. Dont take chances with your crypto bro...success to you.

Yea I use both, me and Trey were just discussing that..... I liked polo since I can see my balance in USD and with bittrex I can't

Ok, however put more funds in Bittrex till you figure out what the heck is going on with Polo. Pls extend my greetings and Love to Trey...I joined because of him and Craig...tell them that (with your support my buddy) I am seeing success on daily basis (2 weeks old minnow) and offer to buy you guys beer in Germany ..

I keep money on bittrex 👍, also I'm very glad to see that you are growing on Steem so fast 👍Keep it up

Welcome ...great , thanks. You too, your growth is amazing...

same. i dont like what there doing at the moment. its to scary to play with money like that. but at the same time, it takes risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44