You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steem? Here are a few basic tips...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you, this helped a lot, I'm going try with my future post, I always try to include at least one photo... I re-steemed and upvoted....I'm new here so all new followers are welcomed and will be followed back

Sort:  

Good luck. Also I thought I'd let you know. You don't need to feel obligated to follow back. Also there are some people that won't follow you if you ask them to. People here tend to prefer to follow you IF they like your posts, or they happen to have had good conversations with you in comments. So just keep at it and the followers will come. Asking for followers may not get you any of the big fish, it may scare them away. You were not doing that... but that is actually a fifth tip that it would have been worth putting into my post.

Awesome sounds good, I don't go around begging I just like to help other people, definitely with me being new here 💯 I just think it's best to put in work and stay busy FOR THE TIME BEING 🤷🏾‍♂️ Thanks again for the advice 🚀

Also see you're already throwing around the little emojis and things. That is something I never have learned to do. I saw posts on how to do it but, didn't remember to go read them. I am okay with not using them as it isn't really my style. Yet, I did want to compliment you on the fact you are already doing some things I don't know how to do. :) I know I could find out pretty easily, but it isn't really my style. Not that it is bad. It just isn't me. :) I've read a lot of cool posts that use that technique and it is a style I will read and up vote, it's just not one that suits me personally for my own posts.

Good advice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36