You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The STEEMIT.COM search engine stinks. Come on, Google Custom search?

in #steemit7 years ago

Constructive criticism, I'm sure everyone stops using it after trying once or twice. I did. And I noticed Jeff Berwick of the Dollar Vigilante went through the same process during his Steem-pumping video, where he said something like "I don't really like this 'Search Engine,' let me go over to Google to..."

But it's beyond my depths so I have just wondered why should it be. Why not some state-of-the-art Duck-Duck-Go, or whatever, or why have it at all if it doesn't work?

And what is the best process to change it? What's the workaround, who knows?

Sort:  

Scroll up for my comment where I show a screen shot of the phpBB search engine... that is over 10 years old I believe. It has all the elements needed, and could probably be implemented in a short period of time in PHP and probably some Ajax if you get a little fancy with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44