You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROOF that "follow for follow" does not work on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Excellent posts and spot on. I'm going to start linking this post as a response to the silly people that ask me to "follow for a follow" I usually just ignore them but now I'll post this link.

I like the "More from me" section at the bottom of you post How did you do that. Is it just an align left in markdown?

Sort:  

Thanks @luzcypher! I'm glad you liked it and I hope it helps. :) For the more from me section I'm using html tables. I'd send you the code here, but it won't come out as code, although you might be able to copy it if you view the page source? Let me know if you need more help with it.

you can put code between these two marks
`` and it should work for me to copy and paste it.

It would look like this.

[![open mic 37.png](https://s3.postimg.org/sasrzz6nn/open_mic_37.png)](https://steemit.com/@luzcypher)

OK, in order to get the code to work I had to take out all of the line breaks which would have made it easier to read, but you should be able to get the idea.

You have to keep the title and the description nearly the same character count in order to make everything to line up as it does.

The images don't really work for mobile but at least it doesn't become unreadable /useable. Hopefully I'll have something better before too long. :)

<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"><tr><td width="30%">https://steemitimages.com/DQmW1498P1phayRTBGEdRUpHBzTtcecaz9tfDvZKHb2BQH8/money%20for%20nothing.jpg</td><td width="70%"><h1>The TRUTH about making money on Steemit</h1><p>If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steem... [<a href="http://bit.ly/2sznMXj">Read more</a>]</p></td></tr></table>

Awesome and thank you. Maybe you can do a post about it.

A post on how to make the tables and how to do some formatting? That's a great idea! Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62