You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shakeout of Creators in Steem's Early Phase of Evolution

in #steemit8 years ago

Good points. Got me thinking. But I don't know, I try not to over think it too much. Good content it hard to find but seems to concentrate on Steemit and that's what I like abut it, plus there's a very interactive community here which I like a lot. I'm learning and sharing what I'm passionate about. Money is just the cherry on top.
I wish you well and believe your survival instincts will serve you well here. Being hungry has spawned some of my best work in life. Don't ever lose that, even if you become a whale.
Like my father used to say, "If you're going through hell, whatever you do; don't stop there! Keep going."
Besides, We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

Sort:  

hah! 'overthinking'. that one makes me yawn. if you are overthinking, it's probably because you still haven't got a satisfying answer. But having said that, this sense of overworking the thinking, if you are alert to it, it is usually a clue it's time to eat, go to bed, fuck, and generally, just quit thinking for a bit. The answers will come after a sleep, or two.

Nah, I'm not gonna quit escalating my efforts in here until I have a years basic expenses covered, and, ideally, my two big dream projects (Agora and the Impulse/Scavenger Coil), have got patronage. The genius of this place is precisely that you can present your speculative ideas, and directly be paid for presenting them, and be exposed to potential investors. But, sometimes you have to try things that are a bit outside of your personal interests to get a following that pays off. At least until the userbase grows this will be the case, anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53