It's easy to find Happiness..if you try.

in #steemit8 years ago

    You know, honestly I find the most complex things in simplicity.

 Very simple things can make the most sense in the world to me and others may look at me like, really? You got all of that from something so plain and simple. Yes I did actually.  I can remember the moment when I found a universal truth in a sudden moment of intense happiness. 

I remember it so clearly because it actually just happened.  My life has not been the greatest lately and as a matter of fact I have been having a very rough time. There have been moments where I said “screw it all”. I wanted everything to be over with. A couple of days ago I invited a friend over to hang out just so that I could ease my nerves a little and find a small moment of peace. Me and my friends sat on the couch and watched some Netflix movies where we laughed it up and cracked jokes and just had a lot of fun! I was starting to feel really good and at peace with myself for the time being. Once the laughter and fun calmed I found myself reminiscing on my issues and complaining to my friend about them. I knew it was making the mood super crappy so I tried not to talk on my issues so much. Well, my friend knows that I am super ticklish and I can become a loose noodle when you tickle me so he did!

 He tickled me like crazy and I was all over the place laughing hysterically. It was so hilarious to me and I had to ask him “what about tickling people makes them laugh. Like why is it so funny?” He shrugged his shoulders because he didn’t know.  


I began to think about the question over and over and he continued to tickle me over and over. After it was all said and done and he left to go home I began to think about the fun I had that night. I began to think about how I haven’t laughed so much in a long time. I realized in that moment even in the most roughest situations I can still be happy. I noticed how energetic I was and how lively I felt and I compared it to how lethargic and tired I felt when I’m always sad. I don’t want to always be sad, I love my energy and how I feel when I am happy.

  I now believe that everyone needs a little bit of humor in their lives. Laughter can seriously make some changes in ones life and it can make them think about things very deeply. I honestly want to change. I love the energy I felt after having so much fun goofing off and laughing. Humor can teach you that life isn’t as serious as people make it seem. It just takes one day at a time.   

Sort:  

Lunamoonuh, I agree 100%. Next to appreciating nature first thing I wake up, I also believe in either listening to a local radio show where the host is ridiculously funny (sometimes a bit under the belt) giving his early morning listeners some happy endorphin's with his hip music, jokes and prank; or go on my one friends Facebook timeline as she shares the most humorist quotes and pictures I have ever come across. I need my early morning daily fix of laughter to get me going and happy for the rest of the day.

I agree. I have fibromyalgia which causes chronic pain which can sometimes be severe to the point where I can't move. The only way I can cope with it is by laughing and finding joy in the smallest things. This can sometimes lead people to think I am faking the pain... "How can you be so happy when you're in so much pain?" I say "Why focus on the pain when I can laugh at the TV, the silly cats, or the sound of that fart you just left?!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14