You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OFFICIAL Steemit FAQ - 2nd Draft - Your Input is Appreciated!

in #steemit8 years ago

good job!

would you mind if I make my own version of it and post it under my own account??

I want to add an index, with links to the questions, categorize it all out a bit more, and then a lot of screenshots to illustrate everything and I got my own collection of links that are answers to some of the questions

thing is ... I already got started on it, but in an excel sheet

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm no developer, but that might make it easier for the devs to incorporate it into Steemit? I'm going to be out of town for a couple of days, but I think you should get in contact with @ned on Steemit Chat and see what he says about that idea (asking specifically, "What can I do that would make it easier for the Steemit devs?")

Ultimately, I'd like to see it look something like this:

yes, me too :)

I can do html, I want to make 2 columns with category titles and then the questions, and when people click on the question, it will go to the answer down on the page, and there will also be a little button then to go back up to click another question

to do this I've been sorting out the question in an excel sheet, so it's easier to get all the code in between it

it's it's for the most part your work, right?

and don't worry, I'll link to your post and give everybody that was involved credit

thing is ... I spend the first 2-3 days looking for it ... this site really needs a faq page, and you did the text already ... I can now do the html etc

mmm ... you got only $150 so far ... that's not right ...

I didn't get started yet, because I'm waiting for more edits to be done in the word dock, and also ... once I get started on it, I'll be working on it for at least 3-4 days I guess, maybe more, so I hope that by then some of the whales upvote this post ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46