How do you stop a kitchen fight? ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

I was in my home office, and all of the sudden I started listening some screams coming from the kitchen...

My 2 teenagers wanted to bake croissants and were "discussing" their baking techniques learned in a new culinary class...

I rushed out to the kitchen, but they kept screaming at each other, so I decided to create a contest!

Each of them will bake just 2 croissants, and I will judge which one tastes better.

They will eat each other croissant, and I will eat the other 2 remaining.

Don't judge me...

Remember, I'm the "judge" of the contest here...LOL

I told them that the winner will bake whatever he/she wants while the other will have to clean the dishes.

To my surprise, I ate both croissants and have to declare both winners because they were so good I couldn't even notice the difference.

So what did I do next?

I told them to bake the rest together (in silence) and clean the kitchen together...

And that's what they did!

P.S. You can call it a win-win situation, but I think I was the real winner eating those 2 delicious croissants...๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

What do you think?

Full-team-fighting.jpg
Picture Source

Animated signature .gif

Sort: ย 

Not easy with teenagers...LOL

This is what would have happened if it were my sisters fighting in the kitchen.

  1. A thorough ass-whooping with a wooden broom.
  2. Cook, wash the dishes, clean the house and the roof too for good measure.
  3. Sleep hungry.
    None of them would try that again.
    PS: I might just bake a croissant too now..
    ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

How old are your sisters?
You are tough with them...LOL

They are 16 and 18. But it wouldn't be me administering tough love. That is my lovely mom's job. haha

LOL

Ahaan.! Interesting story

Parenting teenagers...LOL

It was a wise decision!

Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

That's a great strategy! My mum used to do the same :P

I'm glad to know.

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ perfect parenting!! Good job!!

Not perfect, just keeping up with them (1 day at the time) ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Perfectly imperfect haha. But that was at least a perfect moment!

The best part was looking at their faces while I was eating 2 croissants and they only had 1...
๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94